Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar
Cover of My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar
My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar
Middle School Series, Book 3
From blockbuster author James Patterson comes the third installment in the #1 New York Times bestselling Middle School series! Georgia Khatchadorian-the sister of Rafe, the star of the first two Middle...
From blockbuster author James Patterson comes the third installment in the #1 New York Times bestselling Middle School series! Georgia Khatchadorian-the sister of Rafe, the star of the first two Middle...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    0
  • Library copies:
    2

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • From blockbuster author James Patterson comes the third installment in the #1 New York Times bestselling Middle School series!
    Georgia Khatchadorian-the sister of Rafe, the star of the first two Middle School books-plans to excel at Hills Village Middle School in all the places her troublemaking brother failed. She's even bet him that she'll quickly become one of the most popular girls in school, but no one will give her a chance!
    Even worse, Rafe has sneakily set her up to embarrass herself in front of the snooty "Princesses" who run the school and the boy who's caught her eye. Will she be able to overcome her fears and win her bet with Rafe? Find out THE TRUTH about Rafe Khatchadorian's sister in the first Middle School story from the point of view of the hilarious Georgia-a girl who's ready to speak her mind!

About the Author-

  • James Patterson has had more New York Times bestsellers than any other writer, ever, according to Guinness World Records. Since his first novel won the Edgar Award in 1977 James Patterson's books have sold more than 300 million copies. He is the author of the Alex Cross novels, the most popular detective series of the past twenty-five years, including Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider. He writes full-time and lives in Florida with his family.

Reviews-

  • DOGO Books xxpish - Georgia Khatchadorian is starting sixth grade. Which means a new grade and a new school. But that’s not all that Georgia needs to worry about. Just because her last name is Khatchadorian and her brother is Rafe doesn’t mean that she is like him. But it does to all the kids and teachers of Hill Village Middle School, who don’t say a word to Georgia. Now it’s Georgia’s turn to fix all the mistakes that Rafe did, and prove that not all Khatchadorians are troublemakers like Rafe. A middle school story set in a diary format, Middle School: My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar is about a girl trying to clear her name of all the crimes her brother committed. Will Georgia make friends, will her band play at the school dance, or will Georgia do things that will make her look more like her brother? Great for readers of Diary Of A Wimpy Kid, this story will catch readers off guard with the shocking secret that is revealed. What I thought about it: Middle School: My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar was a great book. James Patterson is a wonderful author; I love all of his middle school books. I read the first two books in March, which I bought at the bookfair at my school. I love the front cover of this book-it’s just so colorful! The illustrations were great on the interior, and the plot was wonderful. I really enjoy the relationship between Georgia and Rafe; sometimes the hate each other, and sometimes they are helping each other with something. I also was astounded when the secret was revealed. It brought a surprising realistic twist that you never expected. This series is truly fun to read. They are great for fans of Diary Of A Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, etc. It was also nice having a different POV. Rafe is awesome and all-but sometimes it’s good to have a change, even though I enjoyed the first two books better. Overall, great read.
  • School Library Journal

    May 1, 2013

    Gr 5-8-Middle-school fiction's most unreliable narrator, Rafe Khatchadorian, better watch his back because his sister, Georgia, has a thing or three to say about his version of life in their household. While she may be as unreliable as her brother, she's equally entertaining. Georgia is about to start middle school and is nervously looking forward to it. She likes school and is a great student. Not that she's bragging, but she actually skipped a grade. If she's a bit miffed about all the chores she does, like regularly making dinner, or about all the attention Rafe gets from their overworked single mother, she doesn't show it. Much. If she thought she could enter middle school and make her own mark, she soon finds out how wrong she is when teacher after teacher screeches, "Rafe Khatchadorian's sister " She also learns that Rafe's nemesis has a little brother and he's gunning for Georgia, as are the three princesses led by Missy. The packaging and formula of this entry in the wildly popular series are what readers have come to expect: a first-person narrative containing many moments of mayhem, misbehavior, and irreverence, heavily and humorously illustrated. Oh, and don't forget the revelation of a big secret near the end. Fans will be pleased, and new readers will easily pick up the vibe. This installment will not sit long on the shelf.-Brenda Kahn, Tenakill Middle School, Closter, NJ

    Copyright 2013 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    Little, Brown and Company
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar
My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar
Middle School Series, Book 3
James Patterson
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar
My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar
Middle School Series, Book 3
James Patterson
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by Spring Branch ISD, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close